Autumn or Spring?

Well, I’m confused.

Back in Canada it is Autumn – or Fall, as we say there – and all across Canada the leaves have been changing color:  golds and yellows, crimson reds and burnt orange, mixed together with some remaining green.  All this color, occurring primarily in September and October produces the most stunning landscapes.

Here in Australia, the leaves at this time of year are also showing color.  But wait…it is Spring here – what do you mean?

Well, here the new leaf growth on many of the trees and bushes is not green, but rather iridescent pink and red and rose. Amazing!  Take a look at these photos to see what I mean.

Tree with iridescent leaves

Tree with iridescent leaves

IMG_20131210_151638

New Growth

new growth on tree

Is it Spring or Autumn?

IMG_20131210_151722

Waxy new leaves

 

irridescent new growth

irridescent new growth

IMG_20131210_151705

 

 

5 thoughts on “Autumn or Spring?

    • Hi Sharon. I’m so glad that you have subscribed. I agree. It is a great way to stay in touch. I have this connected to Facebook and for those friends and family that are not on Facebook, I have extended an invitation by email. I don’t always keep up with Facebook myself.

      Like

  1. It’s okay Diane. I get confused too and I’m from this nation. Haha! Probably something to do with having lived in your nation for a few years and it’s taking me a while to get used to Aussie seasons again. Looking forward to reading more of your blog. What a great memory keeper this will be for you in years to come. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Comment

